From Page to Print: Meet the Authors and Their Books Inspiring Our Literary Designs - Part 2

From Page to Print: Meet the Authors and Their Books Inspiring Our Literary Designs - Part 2

Hey bookworms! It's The Bean Workshop back with another literary treat. If you thought your heart couldn't handle another dose of epic fantasy, think again! We've just finished swooning over Sarah J. Maas's magical worlds, but hold onto your hats, because we're about to introduce you to another author who's going to leave you breathless. Get ready to meet Rebecca Yarros, a master storyteller who crafts worlds just as captivating, with characters you'll fall head over heels for.

Have you already fallen for her words? Share your thoughts – we want to hear everything!

Rebecca Yarros is a New York Times bestseller with over twenty novels to her name, a rising star in the literary world, captivating readers with her unique blend of romance, science fiction, and heart-wrenching stories. From fantastical dragon riders to secret societies, Yarros creates immersive universes that pull you in and won't let you go. Her characters are complex, flawed, and deeply human, navigating worlds both fantastical and familiar Yarros's stories are full of twists and turns, keeping you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. Whether you're a fan of fantasy, romance, or something in between, Rebecca Yarros has a book for you.

Back to blog

The Empyrean Series

Fourth Wing: Violet, ostracized for her unusual abilities, stumbles upon a hidden world of magic and forbidden knowledge housed within a prestigious university. As she navigates this secret society, she finds herself drawn to a mysterious professor while facing danger and defying expectations.
Iron Flame: The stakes rise for Violet in the thrilling sequel. Her newfound abilities are tested as she delves deeper into the mysteries of the Empyrean Society. Romance blossoms further with the professor, but their connection is threatened by powerful forces determined to keep the magical world hidden.

Empyrean Merchandise Collection

Flight & Glory Series

A series of contemporary romance novels set against the backdrop of the military. Each book focuses on a different couple, but they're all connected through their experiences and the military community.
Full Measures: This series opener introduces Captain Amelia "Crash" Reynolds, a skilled pilot struggling to overcome a past mistake. When she's paired with the infuriatingly capable Major Logan Cooke, sparks fly both in the air and on the ground.
Eyes Turned Skyward: Amelia and Logan's story continues as they navigate the complexities of their relationship while facing new challenges in their careers. The series delves into themes of trust, second chances, and the unwavering bond between military personnel.

View more on Goodreads

The Things We Leave Unfinished

The story unfolds in two timelines – present day and World War II.
Georgia Stanton, recently divorced, returns to her grandmother's estate. There, she discovers an unfinished manuscript and clashes with a famous romance author, Noah Harrison, brought in to complete it. As Georgia and Noah delve into the manuscript, they unveil the story of Scarlett Stanton, Georgia's great-grandmother, and her passionate wartime romance with an American pilot, Jameson. The novel explores the complexities of love and loss across generations. It delves into the healing power of storytelling and the search for closure. As Georgia and Noah work together, their own connection deepens, mirroring the challenges and triumphs of Scarlett and Jameson's love story.

View more on Goodreads

Happy Reading

- The Bean Workshop